KUNDALINI YOGA, CHANTING, MEDITATION & GONG BATH


This class is taught by:

Jarrod (Taranjot Singh) Mayer

Jarrod (Taranjot Singh) Mayer is a KRI certified Kundalini Yoga Instructor and Brooklyn based musician/artist. His music is a reflection of his inner vision and experience through Kundalini and survival arts. His music is a meditation in itself where others join in unconsciously, bringing listeners into a single state where the experience is shared and group consciousness expanded.

Jarrod has studied with master survivalist Tom Brown Jr. in the pine barrens of south New Jersey and believes a connection with the earth and nature is essential to expanding within the infinite. The earths magic is in plain sight yet we must expand our consciousness and awareness to look beyond what we see and read the language of the earth.

Jarrod's key principle he brings to the teachings is giving the students the tools to change the story they have been told and writ for themselves. The deconstruction and boundary dissolution of illusionary walls expands the self into a greater sense of well being. He wants students to uplift the veil of maya and see life for what it is, a miracle and a blessing. The other key principle to his teachings are as follows…don’t take life too seriously, you’ll never get out alive.
 
So come to his class…you’ll laugh….you’ll cry…and you’ll probably get a cookie and a hug.
Kundalini Chanting & Meditation plus Gong Bath
The magic of Kundalini yoga, mantras and music in an extended meditation class followed by a gong bath. Focus is on practicing naad yoga, the yoga of sound and vibration, and altered mind projection for profound transformation and relaxation at the quantum level. The class explores the treasure of Kundalini Yoga mantras, mudras, pranayam, and movement and their specific life-changing applications in meditation combined with the extensive repertoire of gorgeous musical versions of Kundalini mantra and healing sound and gong.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue May 02 12:45 pm - 2:00 pm with Jarrod (Taranjot Singh) Mayer
  • Tue May 09 12:45 pm - 2:00 pm with Jarrod (Taranjot Singh) Mayer
  • Tue May 16 12:45 pm - 2:00 pm with Jarrod (Taranjot Singh) Mayer
  • Tue May 23 12:45 pm - 2:00 pm with Jarrod (Taranjot Singh) Mayer
  • Tue May 30 12:45 pm - 2:00 pm with Jarrod (Taranjot Singh) Mayer
  • Tue Jun 06 12:45 pm - 2:00 pm with Jarrod (Taranjot Singh) Mayer
  • Tue Jun 13 12:45 pm - 2:00 pm with Jarrod (Taranjot Singh) Mayer
  • Tue Jun 20 12:45 pm - 2:00 pm with Jarrod (Taranjot Singh) Mayer
  • Tue Jun 27 12:45 pm - 2:00 pm with Jarrod (Taranjot Singh) Mayer
  • Tue Jul 04 12:45 pm - 2:00 pm with Jarrod (Taranjot Singh) Mayer
  • Tue Jul 11 12:45 pm - 2:00 pm with Jarrod (Taranjot Singh) Mayer
  • Tue Jul 18 12:45 pm - 2:00 pm with Jarrod (Taranjot Singh) Mayer
  • Tue Jul 25 12:45 pm - 2:00 pm with Jarrod (Taranjot Singh) Mayer
  • Tue Aug 01 12:45 pm - 2:00 pm with Jarrod (Taranjot Singh) Mayer
  • Tue Aug 08 12:45 pm - 2:00 pm with Jarrod (Taranjot Singh) Mayer
  • Tue Aug 15 12:45 pm - 2:00 pm with Jarrod (Taranjot Singh) Mayer
  • Tue Aug 22 12:45 pm - 2:00 pm with Jarrod (Taranjot Singh) Mayer